Radio Crystal Blue week of 10/25/15 podcast details


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic (Subscribe to the podcast on iTunes via these links):
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 11/2/15
Opening music:
Loreena McKennitt ”All Souls Night” – The Visit CD
_____
“Rose Tint My World” – Rocky Horror Picture Show original soundtrack
Squirrel Nut Zippers “La Grippe” – The Inevitable
The Cramps “Big Black Witchcraft Rock” – Fiends Of Dope Island
____________
Justine Dorsey “A Good Man (Serial Killer) – Under Construction CD www.justinedorsey.com
Brooks Williams “Prosperity” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Mary Gauthier “False From True” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com
Hungrytown “Troubles In Between” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net
______
MC5 “Ramblin’ Rose”, “Kick Out The Jams” “Rocket Reducer No. 62” – Kick Out The Jams
The Ramones “Pet Semetary: – Brain Drain
The Ramones “Making Monsters For My Friends” – Adios Amigos
Social Distortion “Mommy’s Little Monster” – Mommy’s Little Monster
_______
Rebecca Loebe “Bad Reputation” – Circus Heart CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com
Katie Garibaldi “Whispers & Rumors” – Follow Your Heart CD http://www.katiegaribaldi.com
Romi Mayes “Devil On Both Shoulders”- Devil On Both Shoulders CD http://www.romimayes.com
Tom Principato “Return Of The Voodoo Thing” – Live & Still Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
____
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
In its final first airing, I spun these from Volume 3
Fovea “Doubles”
Matotumba “Camino Eterno”
The Long Knives “Forget Me, Forgive Me”
Joaquim Barato “Sinking”
_______
Geoffrey Armes “All Saints Day” – Green Love CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com
Sci-Fi Romance “The Masque Of The Red Death, 1964” – October EP http://www.scifiromance.net
Lou Reed “The Conquering Worm” – The Raven CD
_____
Beth Wood “Goodbye Blue” – The Weather Inside CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
John Roberts & Debra Cowan “Combing The Mane” – Ballads Long & Short (The Best Of Every Sort) CD http://www.debracowan.com http://www.goldenhindmusic.com
Davey O “Long Black Veil” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
Chris Smither “On The Edge” – Hundred-Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
Ian Siegal “Only Tryin’ To Survive” – The Picnic Sessions CD http://www.iansiegal.com
_________
Closing music: Lou Reed ”Halloween Parade” – New York
Running time:   minutes
Atmosphere: be witching
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

2 responses to “Radio Crystal Blue week of 10/25/15 podcast details

  1. Pingback: Radio Crystal Blue week of 10/25/15 podcast details CD FOCUS: ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Recordings | Integrated Kung Fu Academy

  2. Pingback: Radio Crystal Blue week of 10/25/15 podcast details CD FOCUS: ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Recordings | Pateticorecordings' Weblog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s