Radio Crystal Blue 1/25/15 show info


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive012515

This show was published 1/31/15

Upon the death of NYC radio/TV media pioneer Joe Franklin, I began with some nostalgic music:
Mel Torme “It’s A Blue World” – In The Mood For Love
Duke Ellington “Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me”
Roy Eldridge “The Song Is Ended” – The Complete Verve Studio Recordings
Benny Goodman “After You’ve Gone”
Big Tiny Little “12th Street Rag”
***
Elisa Peimer “Set To Fly” – Pull Of The Moon CD www.elisapeimer.com
Marina V “The Strength I Need” – Modern Fairytale CD www.marinav.com
Candice Sand “Heart Of Mine” – Against Concrete Walls CD  www.candicesand.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Jackie” – Flyin’ High CD www.woodstockrecords.com
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “Blind Mind” – Beauty In The Broken CD www.westucker.com
Jack + Jill “Watch The World Disappear” – www.jackplusjill.com
***
New Music Sampler, for one week only, replaces my usual Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo program for at least one week:
3PM “This Is Right” – Slow Me Down CD www.3pm-music.com
Pyramids On Mars “Starjumper” – s/t CD www.pyramidsonmars.com
Loose Roosters “Disintegration Time” – Squaring The Circle CD www.thelooseroosters.com
Brant Croucher “84 Boxes” – Blanco County Lights CD www.brantcroucher.com
The Danbury Lie “Derek Bailey Was Right’ – Fourth Time’s A Charm CD www.thedanburylie.com
Ash & Bloom “Manna For My Soul” – Let The Storm Come CD www.ashandbloom.com
***
Mary Gauthier “Walking Each Other Home” – Trouble With Love CD www.marygauthier.com
Camela Widad “Warriors Of Love” – Warriors Of Love CD www.widadmusic.com
Jodie Levinson “Strong Enough” – Strong Enough EP www.jodielevinson.com
Lili Roquelin “I Saw You” – www.liliroquelin.com
Amelia White “Hollow Heart” – Old Postcard CD www.ameliawhite.com
Roger SIlverberg “Faith Hope Heart” – Major Seventh Heaven CD www.rogersilverberg.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 157 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
personal FACEBOOK:
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
RCB FACEBOOK:
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=20805478312
LINKEDIN: http://www.linkedin.com/in/danherman0
ELLO: http://www.ello.co/radiocblue
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT BLOG
http://www.idealisticstats.wordpress.com
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats
VISION page:
www.radiocrystalblue.net/vision


Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s