Posts tagged ‘Wes Tucker & The Skillts’

March 15, 2012

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/11/12 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The

show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/rcblive031112.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 3/14/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **

Opening music:

Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar CD
Capercaillie “Miracle Of Being” (Youth remix) – Grace & Pride 1984-2004 anthology CD www.capercaillie.co.uk
RUNA “An Buachaillin Ban/The Custard Cream Reel/Humours of Tulla” – stretched on your grave CD www.runamusic.com
Dolores Keane “Storm In My Heart” – Celtic Woman 3: The Irish compilation CD www.valley-entertainment.com
************************
The Portraits “Bago Girl” – The Blushing Of A World In White CD www.theportraits.info
*Avi Wisnia “I Wish That I Could Stop Writing Songs About You” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
*Rachael Sage “there is passion” – Delancey Street CD www.rachaelsage.com
Danielle Miraglia “Glimmer Of Gold” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
Remember September “Do You Remember” – The Roads We Travel CD www.rememberseptemberband.com
*************************************
Shayfer James “Villianous Thing “- Counterfeit Arcade CD www.shayferjames.com
Schwervon! “Cougar Pride” www.schwervon.com
MAKAR “I Wanna Know What I Don’t Know” – Funeral Genius CD www.makarmusic.com
Talking To Walls “Song for Megan” – We Were Not So Tall CD www.talkingtowalls.com
The Lives Of the Monster Dogs “Cassandra” – s/t CD www.reverbnation.com/thelivesofthemonsterdogs
*My Pet Dragon “Love Anthem” – Mountains and Cities CD www.mypetdragon.net
*3 Kisses “All That Matters Is Love” – Lethal Love Addiction CD www.3kisses.com
*Manda Mosher “Lay Me Down” – City Of Clowns CD www.mandamosher.com
********************************************
CD FOCUS:Dave Carter & Tracy Grammer “little blue egg” CD
These songs were recorded between 1997 and 2002. 11 of 16 tracks
are part of this album, with 5 more being released as singles during the
year. The release and related events are timed to the anniversary of Dave’s
untimely passing along with what would have been his 60th birthday in
August.
From this CD I spun “Way Over Yonder In The Minor Key” & “Hard To Make It”
www.daveandtracy.com www.tracygrammer.com www.redhouserecords.com
**********************************************
These artists are all playing shared SXSW events:
Megan Slankard “My Obsession With Bees” – A Token Of The Wreckage CD www.meganslankard.com
Jeff Campbell “It Stopped Raining” – Stop And Go CD www.jeffcampbellmusic.om
Carrie Elkin ‘Lift Up The Anchor” – Call It My Garden CD www.carrieelkin.com
Danny Schmidt “Houses Sing” – man of many moons CD www.dannyschmidt.com
Devon Sproule “Julie” – Don’t Hurry For Heaven! CD www.devonsproule.com
Paul Curreri “Off The Street, Onto The Road” – California CD www.paulcurreri.com
Raina Rose “Bluebonnets” – When May Came CD www.rainarose.com
Rebecca Loebe “Redneck Karaoke Bar” – Mystery Prize CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
Sarah Blacker “Drivin’ ” – Come What May CD www.sarahblacker.com
**************************
Andrew McKnight “Count Your Blessings” – Something Worth Standing For CD www.andrewmcknight.net
Sean Kershaw & The New Jack Ramblers “When The Sheriff Comes to Town” – Coney Island Cowboy CD www.seankershaw.com
Shane Cooley “The Alamo” – West Land CD www.shanecooleymusic.com
Christina LaRocca “Tonight” – I Stand Tall With My Eyes Wide Open CD www.christinalaroccamusic.com
Casey Desmond “Heavy Heavy Heart” – Chilly Allston EP www.caseydesmond.com
***************************
Liz Longley “If You Want To” – hot loose wire CD www.lizlongley.com
Shanna Underwood “Picket Fences” – Fieldnotes From A Caravan CD www.reverbnation.com/shannaunderwood
*Carolann Solebello “Paint My Wagon” – threshold CD www.carolannsolebello.com
*Pat Wictor “Make Room For You” – Living Ever-Lovin’ Live CD www.patwictor.com
Stevie Coyle “Rue du Romie” – Ten In One CD www.steviecoyle.com
*****************************************************************
Closing music: Bill Conti “Philadelphia Morning” – “Rocky” movie soundtrack
Running time: 4 hours, 3 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 3/11/12

Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a weekly podcast.Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers) http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/rcbnew031112.mp3
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 3/14
Tom Fuller Band “Take Me Away” – Ask CD www.tomfullerband.com

Spanking Charlene “Canarsie” – Where Are The Freaks? CD www.spankingcharlene.com
Secret Skwirl ‘Dream Believer” – Nothing Is Real CD www.secretskwirl.com
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “Costa Mesa” – Live in NYC CD www.westucker.com
Sal Piamonte “Get up, get up” – Lives In Devil City CD www.salpiamonte.com
Februrary Sky “Predisposed To The Sound Of Bagpipes” – Time-honored Pathways CD www.februarysky.com
Folklore ‘Irrelevant Roads” – Home Church Road CD www.fairmountfair.com/folklore
Dennis Warner “Crossroads” – Seeds CD www.warnersongs.com
Running time: 1 hour, 3 minutes.

  

The Latest Dish...

The Latest Dish on Philadelphia Area Restaurants, Chefs and Music, Too!

tomtommail

Anything and everything

FiveThirtyEight

FiveThirtyEight, Nate Silver’s newly launched website at ESPN, uses statistical analysis — hard numbers — to tell compelling stories about politics, science, economics, lifestyle, and sports.

In the Money

Horse racing insight that's loose on the lead

Golf Analytics

How Golfers Win

This Industry Thing Of Ours

A blog that gives you the up to date entertainment news as well as anything and everything related.

[BC]2 MUSIC

New York City Independent Folk Music

The Dream Between

innerworld tours beyond boundaries with Robin Renée

sportsviewlondon

Interviews and much more from the capital city

Marci Geller Musings

Singer • Songwriter • Tenacious Musician • Soul Explorer

Another Damn Cooking Blog

For People Who Would Rather Eat Than Cook

Sagittarian Mind

Astrology For The Higher Mind

Baseball Nerd

Official MLBlog of Keith Olbermann

Empire Avenue Tips

Strategies & Resources for Empire Avenue

Food Will Win the War

The official Food Will Win the War website

sports astrology and numerology

by Ed Peterson (author of the book Numerology: the practical science)

Rebecca Zoe Leigh

musician and singer/songwriter