Posts tagged ‘Stratospheerius’

July 11, 2012

Radio Crystal Blue 7/8/12 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/rcbnew070812.mp3
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 7/11/12

Bovine Social Club “Twelve Years In A Jar” – s/t CD http://www.bovinesocialclub.com
Darkin “Here & Now” – What’s To Come EP http://www.facebook.com/darkinband
Maynard And The Musties “Miles Of Broadway” – Cheap Cigar CD http://www.facebook.com/pages/Maynard-and-the-Musties/107253132678905
Late Cambrian “Song 11″ – Social Season EP http://www.latecambrian.com
The 3rd International “ellis island” – entre las americas CD http://www.thethirdinternational.com
Oblivious Bob “Can’t Have Her” – s/t CD http://www.obliviousbob.com
****************
Running time: 49 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/rcblive070812.mp3
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 7/11/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **

“I’ve been asleep since December of last year/So come wake me up in the shady summer air”

Opening music:
Luna “Bonnie & Clyde” (Serge Gainsbourg cover) (bonus track) – Penthouse CD

****************
Buskin & Batteau “Good Luck In The Promised Land” – Red Shoes & Golden Hearts CD http://www.buskinandbatteau.com
The Portraits “Liberty” – The Blushing Of A World In White CD http://www.theportraits.info
Elisa Peimer “Find My Way Home” – Pull Of The Moon CD http://www.elisapeimer.com
Garrison Starr “Slow Crawl” – Amateur CD http://www.garrisonstarr.com
Amy Speace “Drive All Night” – land like a bird CD http://www.amyspeace.com
the matthew show “Innocence” – february CD http://www.thematthewshow.com
*******************
*Yarn “Annie” – almost home CD http://www.yarnmusic.net
*Molasses Creek “I Beg You To Stay” – An Island Out Of Time CD http://www.molassescreek.com
These four artists are part of this month’s Great South Bay Music Festival, Patchogue, NY http://www.greatsouthbaymusicfestival.com :
Josh Joffen “Only For One Night” – Postcard From Antigua CD http://www.joshjoffen.com
Alan Semerdjian “Bad Dreams” – The Big Beauty CD http://www.alansemerdjian.com
Brother Joscephus & The Love Revival Revolution Orchestra “I Still Love You” – Live At Brooklyn Bowl CD http://www.brotherjoscephus.com
Stratospheerius “Today Is Tomorrow” – headspace CD http://www.stratospheerius.com
****************
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Uncommon Love” – Wings On Fire CD http://www.professorlouie.com
Christina LaRocca “Memories (Don’t Let Them Fade)” – I Stand Tall With My Eyes Open CD http://www.christinalaroccamusic.com
Changing Modes “Down To You” – In Flight CD http://www.changingmodes.com
Antigone Rising “One Foot In” – 23 red CD http://www.antigonerising.com
This Is She “Grow Up” – Nobody Is OK EP http://www.thisisshemusic.com
JoanOvArc “Say Sayonara” – single http://www.joanovarc.co.uk
**************
Kmang Kmang “Glass” – Drifting CD http://www.kmang-kmang.com
These artists are featured performers at the Falcon Ridge Folk Festival, Hillsdale NY http://www.falconridgefolkfestival.com :
Eilen Jewell “Long Road” – Queen Of The Minor Key CD http://www.eilenjewell.com
Aztec Two-Step “Ban Vinai” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Which Side Are You On?” – The Full Catastrophe CD http://www.nields.com
Brother Sun “Highway 4AM (Driving)” – s/t CD http://www.brothersunmusic.com
Ellis “Coming Home To You” – Right On Time CD http://www.ellis-music.com
Dave Carter & Tracy Grammer “hard edge of livin” – little blue egg CD http://www.daveandtracy.com http://www.tracygrammer.com
**************
David Wilcox “Piece Of Me” – Reverie CD http://www.davidwilcox.com
Daniel Levi Goans “Blue To Black” – BrotherStranger CD http://www.daniellevigoans.com
Raina Rose “Stone Around My Neck” – When May Came CD http://www.rainarose.com
Sloan Wainwright “I Can See Now” – Upside Down And Under My Heart CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
Ryan Tennis “Wake Me Up” – goodbye to the ground CD http://www.ryantennismusic.com
************
Closing music: Robert Sadin “Comment” – Art of Love: Music of Machaut CD http://www.robertsadin.com

Running time: 3 hours, 19 minutes
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 7/15/12

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

The Latest Dish...

The Latest Dish on Philadelphia Area Restaurants, Chefs and Music, Too!

tomtommail

Anything and everything

FiveThirtyEight

It'll make you smarter - probably

In the Money

Horse racing insight that's loose on the lead

Golf Analytics

How Golfers Win

This Industry Thing Of Ours

A blog that gives you the up to date entertainment news as well as anything and everything related.

[BC]2 MUSIC

New York City Independent Folk Music

The Dream Between

innerworld tours beyond boundaries with Robin Renée

sportsviewlondon

Interviews and much more from the capital city

Marci Geller Musings

Singer • Songwriter • Tenacious Musician • Soul Explorer

Another Damn Cooking Blog

For People Who Would Rather Eat Than Cook

Sagittarian Mind

Astrology For The Higher Mind

Baseball Nerd

Official MLBlog of Keith Olbermann

Empire Avenue Tips

Strategies & Resources for Empire Avenue

Food Will Win the War

The official Food Will Win the War website

sports astrology and numerology

by Ed Peterson (author of the book Numerology: the practical science)

Rebecca Zoe Leigh

musician and singer/songwriter