Posts tagged ‘Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band’

January 25, 2012

Radio Crystal Blue 1/22/12 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo  spotlights CDs that are debuting on my standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a weekly podcast.

Listen here:

(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers) www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share.  Click the pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
This show was distributed on 1/25
Q.E.D. “Thinking about You” – Sometimes A Cigar…Is Just A Cigar CD www.facebook.com/qedmusic
Dark Circles “Winter Lullabye” – One Golden Day CD www.patmillius.com/darkcircles
Sonni Shine & The Underwater Sounds “Push On Thru” – Que Se Queda EP www.underwatersounds.net
Heather Styka “Coldwater River” – Lifeboats For Atlantis Cd www.heather.styka.com
Phil Yates “The Bottom Of An Urn” – Tumble Stairs CD www.philyates.com
Craig Bickhardt “Sugarcane Street” – Live At Sellersville Theater CD www.craigbickhardt.com
Running time: 62 minutos
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution, non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers) www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share.  Click the pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 1/18/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **
Opening music: Chicha Libre “Primavera en la selva” – Sonido Amazonico CD www.barbesrecords.com
Daniel Goodman “When The Cold Wind Blows” – Cold Wind CD www.danielgoodmanmusic.com
Dare Dukes + the blackstock collection “When The Sky Breaks” – thugs & china dolls CD www.daredukes.com
Teresa Storch “Your Story” – Stream Of Concrete CD www.teresastorch.com
Jason Spooner “Crashing Down” – Sea Monster CD www.jasonspooner.com
Randy Stern “Better Days” – Give CD www.randystern.info
Aurical “Something To Say” – Something To Say CD www.auricalmusic.com
Debbie Miller “tippy toe” – fake love CD www.thedebbiemiller.com
************************
*Tania & The Revolutionaries “Longing For London” – The Final Blow CD www.reverbnation.com/taniasrevolutionaries
*Sean Kershaw & The New Jack Ramblers “Already Cheatin’ ” – Coney Island Cowboy CD www.seankershaw.com
Jack Grace ‘True Tonight” – Drinking Songs For Lovers CD www.jackgrace.com
The Devyl Nellys “Rope’s End” – Mysery CD www.thedevylnellys.com
B.D. Lenz “Bridges” - Five & Live CD www.bdlenz.com
Sirsy “Wishless” – Build Your Own Bootleg Collection CD www.sirsy.com
**************************************
CD FOCUS: New Arrivals, Volume 4:Artists Against Youth Homelessness www.mpressrecords.com
Rachael Sage and the staff of her label, MPress Records, curates this fourth collection of DIY/indie songwriters and bands, all with relevant songs re the plight of homelessness.  All net proceeds from retail sales of the CD will benefit National Network For Youth  www.nn4youth.org
From this compilation CD I spun:
Greta Gertler & The Extroverts “Veselka”  www.gretagertler.com
Sarah Lentz “Jericho” www.sarahlentz.com
CD FOCUS: Vermont: VT Artists for VT Relief  www.bluebirdpromotions.com   www.mallettsbayrecords.com
This compilation of 18 songs are all from VT artists supporting the continuing relief efforts in the aftermath of Tropical Storm Irene.  Proceeds from this CD go to the Vermont Red Cross.
From this compilation I spun:
Bow Thayer “Good Time To Holler” www.bowthayer.com
Edie Carey “Come Inside” www.ediecarey.com
**************************
*Buskin & Batteau “You Really Ought To Call That Girl” – Red Shoes & Golden Hearts CD www.buskinandbatteau.com
*Trina Hamlin “You Can’t Remember” living on love CD www.trinahamlin.com
**Carolann Solebello “A Song I Can’t Remember” – threshold CD www.carolannsolebello.com
**Sharon Goldman “Winter’s Come Around Again” – Sleepless Lullaby CD www.sharongoldmanmusic.com
***Red Molly “Oh My Michael” – Light in the Sky CD www.redmolly.com
***Raina Rose “what did you bury?” – When May Came CD www.rainarose.com
****Spuyten Duyvil “Pride Packs Her Bags” – bonus track from “New Amsterdam” CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
****Putnam Smith “this mountain ain’t my home” – we could be beekeepeers CD www.putnamsmith.com
********************************
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Come Over” – Come Over CD www.dfjbmusic.com
Kellylee Evans “Lost” – The Good Girl CD www.kellyleeevans.com
*Carsie Blanton “All We Got” – Idiot Heart CD www.carsieblanton.com
*Mark Erelli “Same For Someone” – little vigils CD www.markerelli.com
Heather Pierson “Make It Mine” – Make It Mine CD www.heatherpierson.com
benyaro “Cutting Words” – Good Day Better CD www.benyaro.com
Joe Iadanza “Night Light Lullaby” – Traveling Salesman: Songs Of Joe Iadanza CD www.joeiadanza.com
*********************************
Closing music: Coyote Oldman “Timeless” – Under An Ancient Sky CD www.valley-entertainment.com
Running time: 3 hours, 58 minutos
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution, non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org
Next show will be recorded the week of 1/29/12

namaste
———————————————————————

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
twitter:  @radiocblue 

The Latest Dish...

The Latest Dish on Philadelphia Area Restaurants, Chefs and Music, Too!

tomtommail

Anything and everything

FiveThirtyEight

FiveThirtyEight, Nate Silver’s newly launched website at ESPN, uses statistical analysis — hard numbers — to tell compelling stories about politics, science, economics, lifestyle, and sports.

In the Money

Horse racing insight that's loose on the lead

Golf Analytics

How Golfers Win

This Industry Thing Of Ours

A blog that gives you the up to date entertainment news as well as anything and everything related.

[BC]2 MUSIC

New York City Independent Folk Music

The Dream Between

innerworld tours beyond boundaries with Robin Renée

sportsviewlondon

Interviews and much more from the capital city

Marci Geller Musings

Singer • Songwriter • Tenacious Musician • Soul Explorer

Another Damn Cooking Blog

For People Who Would Rather Eat Than Cook

Sagittarian Mind

Astrology For The Higher Mind

Baseball Nerd

Official MLBlog of Keith Olbermann

Empire Avenue Tips

Strategies & Resources for Empire Avenue

Food Will Win the War

The official Food Will Win the War website

sports astrology and numerology

by Ed Peterson (author of the book Numerology: the practical science)

Rebecca Zoe Leigh

musician and singer/songwriter