Posts tagged ‘Henry Gray’

March 28, 2012

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/25/12 audio & links


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/rcbnew032512.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 3/28

Steven Graves “Outside Looking In” – Matter Of Time CD www.stevengravesmusic.com
Special Guests “Yes I Know” – s/t CD www.reverbnation.com/specialguestsfeaturingzoealpert
Swinging Steaks “All The Love” – Sunday Best CD (2008) – www.swingingsteaks.com
The Timid Roosevelts “Barnacles” – s/t EP www.thetimidroosevelts.com
Jon McAuliffe “Jack! Jack!” – In This Present Form CD www.jonmcauliffe.com
Aztec Two-Step “Rabbit In The Moon” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Cathy Fink & Marcy Marxer “Blues Stay Away From Me” – Rockin’ The Uke CD www.cathymarcy.com
Running time: 58 minutes.

—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Here’s RCB proper: 

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3:
http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/rcblive032512.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 3/28/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **

Opening music: Nigel Hayes “Wallstein” – Northern Lights EP www.intelligentaudio.net

*************************************
Bob Corritore & Friends “Things Have Changed” (Henry Gray composition) – Harmonica Blues CD www.bobcorritore.com
Eilen Jewell “Warning Signs” – Queen Of The Minor Key CD www.eilenjewell.com
The Brehms “Red Dress” – s/t CD www.thebrehmsband.com
Teresa Storch “Mr. Moon”- Stream Of Concrete CD www.teresastorch.com
Loretta Hagen “Now That You’re Home” – Mud & Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
Dare Dukes “Kick + Holler” – prettiest transmitter of all CD www.daredukes.com
Clarence Bucaro “Are We Gonna Make It Through The Night” – Walls Of The World CD www.clarencebucaro.com
*************************************
Here I spun a segment of artists performing at this weekend’s 5th annual Cape May Songwriter’s Festival: www.sscapemay.com
The Way Home “Halfdone” – On So Thin A Line CD www.thewayhomemusic.com
Donovan Rice & The Standing Cinema “Steady Machine” – The Space Race CD www.donovanrice.com
Lotus Hill “Forever Yesterday” – a new sun CD www.lotushillband.com
Meghan Cary “Invitation” – Building This House CD www.meghancary.com
Allison’s Invention “Clean” – sweet and vicious EP www.allisonsinvention.com
Levee Drivers “Wichita” – s/t EP www.leveedrivers.com
*************************************
Heth & Jed “Desert Sun” – Between The In And The Out CD www.hethandjed.com
Waybacks “The River” – Loaded CD www.waybacks.com
Song Dogs & The Nightjar “River Woman” – s/t EP www.songdogsandthenightjar.com
Bound By Substance “Letters” – Dead Wrong EP www.boundbysubstance.com
Niki Barr “Miles Away” – Radar Radio CD www.nikibarr.com
boy + kite “satellite”- Go Fly CD www.boypluskite.com
********************************************
CD FOCUS: Dave Carter & Tracy Grammer “little blue egg” CD
These songs were recorded between 1997 and 2002. 11 of 16 tracks
are part of this album, with 5 more being released as singles during the
year. The release and related events are timed to the anniversary of Dave’s
untimely passing along with what would have been his 60th birthday in
August.
From this CD I spun “three-fingered jack” & “any way i do”
www.daveandtracy.comwww.tracygrammer.comwww.redhouserecords.com
**********************************************
the matthew show “Half the Man” – february CD www.thematthewshow.com
Carsie Blanton “Chicken’ – Idiot Heart CD www.carsieblanton.com
Sara Groban “Seasons” – Notes From Underground EP www.reverbnation.com/saragroban
Randy Stern “Into Your Heart” – Give CD www.randystern.info
*The YaYas “Price of Progress” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
*Honor Finnegan “Content” – Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
***************************
More artists performing at the Cape May Songwriter’s Festival:
Rachael Schain “by your side” – happy happy EP www.rachelschain.com
Jamie Alimorad “She Is….” – Cornerstone EP www.jamiealimorad.com
Avi Wisnia “More Than Me” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
Roger Silverberg “Sinking Sailing Ship” – Major Seventh Heaven CD www.rogersilverberg.com
Katie Pearlman “My Movie” – Girls Like Us CD www.katiepearlman.com
Jill Cagney “Breaking Point” – it’s all in how you see things CD www.jillcagney.com
*****************************************************************
David Wilcox “Little Fish” – Reverie CD www.davidwilcox.com
Brother Sun “Highway 4AM (Driving)” – s/t CD www.brothersunmusic.com
Helen Austin “Take My Time” – treehouse CD www.helenaustin.com
*Craig Sonnenfeld “Box Of Broken Glass” – Angels, Lovers And Fools CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
*Patti DeRosa “The Box” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
Craig Bickhardt “This Old House” – Live At Sellersville Theater CD www.craigbickhardt.com
****************************************************************
Closing music: Freebo “Something To Believe” – Something To Believe CD www.freebomusic.com
 
Running time: 4 hours, 28 minutes
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 4/1/12
namaste
———————————————————————

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
twitter: @radiocblue

The Latest Dish...

The Latest Dish on Philadelphia Area Restaurants, Chefs and Music, Too!

tomtommail

Anything and everything

FiveThirtyEight

FiveThirtyEight, Nate Silver’s newly launched website at ESPN, uses statistical analysis — hard numbers — to tell compelling stories about politics, science, economics, lifestyle, and sports.

In the Money

Horse racing insight that's loose on the lead

Golf Analytics

How Golfers Win

This Industry Thing Of Ours

A blog that gives you the up to date entertainment news as well as anything and everything related.

[BC]2 MUSIC

New York City Independent Folk Music

The Dream Between

innerworld tours beyond boundaries with Robin Renée

sportsviewlondon

Interviews and much more from the capital city

Marci Geller Musings

Singer • Songwriter • Tenacious Musician • Soul Explorer

Another Damn Cooking Blog

For People Who Would Rather Eat Than Cook

Sagittarian Mind

Astrology For The Higher Mind

Baseball Nerd

Official MLBlog of Keith Olbermann

Empire Avenue Tips

Strategies & Resources for Empire Avenue

Food Will Win the War

The official Food Will Win the War website

sports astrology and numerology

by Ed Peterson (author of the book Numerology: the practical science)

Rebecca Zoe Leigh

musician and singer/songwriter