Posts tagged ‘Aztec Two-Step’

March 20, 2014

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/16/14 audio


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/rcbnew031614.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
This show was published 3/20/14
Moot Davis “Walk Alone” – Goin’ In Hot CD http://www.mootdavis.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Tired Of The Blues” – Soul Blues CD www.woodstockrecords.com
Roxanna “Close Your Eyes”- single www.roxannamusic.com
Eileen Carey “Joey” – Let It Go CD www.eileencarey.com
Cool Water “Train” – I Am Cured CD www.coolwatermusic.net
Iain Till “Cold Town, Morning Rain” – Oh, Sweetheart Of Mine EP www.iaintill.co.uk

Running time 56 minutos

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/rcblive031614.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Via www.archive.org
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive031614
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive031614/RCBlive031614_vbr.m3u
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 3/20/14.
Opening music:
Joan Jett & Paul Westerberg “Let’s Do It” – Tank Girl movie soundtrack
The Sprinkle Genies “Springtime” – Fuzzy CD www.sprinklegenies.com
+++
Carla Bianco “Lean Into You” – All This Time CD www.carlabianco.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Lean Into You” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
Chuck Schaeffer “Fish On The Line” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaeffer.com
Spuyten Duyvil “The Window” – Temptation CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
+++
Hounds Of Finn “Golden Ticket” – Gravity Pulls CD www.houndsoffinn.com
The Kurt Henry Band “Julia In Running Shoes” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
Lisa Bianco “Low” – Momentum CD www.lisabianco.com
Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real “Wasn’t That Great” – Wasted CD www.promiseofthereal.com
+++
Julia Massey & The Five Finger Discount “Marquee Malarkey (Letter #2)” – Five Letters From Far Away CD www.juliamasseymusic.com
Lindsay May “Stick Around” – Shimmer CD www.lindsaymay.com
DB Rielly “Wrapped Around Your Little Finger” – Cross My Heart & Hope To Die CD www.dbrielly.com
Carolann Solebello “Backward” – Steel and Salt CD www.carolannsolebello.com
Chris Kokesh “Finding The Edge” – October Valentine CD www.chriskokesh.com
+++
The Chapin Sisters “Sweet Light” – Two CD www.thechapinsisters.com
Eliane Amherd “Steady And Slow” – Now And From Now On CD www.elianeperforms.com
Aztec Two-Step “What Would The Indians Say” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Linq “Disconnect” – Disconnect CD www.linqmusic.com
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daugher “Samai” – Haran CD www.pharaohsdaughter.com
Running time: 165 minutos
Atmosphere: sprung anew
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

December 12, 2013

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 12/8/13 audio/links


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Via Internet Archive:
Stream:
https:
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
This show was published 12/11/13
Shakeh “Never Been Cool” – Songs Of My Soul CD www.shakeh.com
Victory And Associates “Weightless And Pointless” – Better Luck Next Life CD www.victoryandassociates.net
The Ska Skank Redemption “Hit ‘N’ Run” – Wicked Bees EP
Lowland Hum “Albatross” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
Justine Dorsey “Under Construction” – Under Construction CD www.justinedorsey.com
Sammy Hakim “As Good As” – s/t EP www.sammyhakim.com
Running time: 50 minutos
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Play/download:
Ogg Vorbis format also available.
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 12/11/13.
 
Opening music: The Orb “Oxbow Lakes” – Orbus Terrarum
—-
Daniel Christian “I Remember” – Speak CD www.danielchristianmusic.com
Chuck Schaeffer “On The Wind” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaeffer.com
Craig Greenberg “Dragged Down By Your Insecurity” – Spinning In Time CD www.craiggreenbergmusic.com
Peter Galperin “A Disposable Life” – A Disposable Life CD www.petergalperin.com
Rodger Delany “Out On The Edge” – Moment Of Truth CD www.rodgerdelany.com
Tom Brislin “Stuff You Would Understand” – Hurry Up And Smell The Roses CD www.tombrislin.com
These artists are taking part in the Tribes Hill Solstice Celebration, 12/15 at Hastings-On-Hudson, NY:
David Goldman “I Remember You” – Light In The Tunnel CD www.davidgoldman.com
Carolann Solebello “Movie Queen” – Steel And Salte CD www.carolannsolebello.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “This Town Is Our Song” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
Matt Turk “City Of New Orleans” – American Preservation CD www.turktunes.com
The YaYas “Third Girl From The Left” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
Susan Kane “Paulita’s Lament” – A Word Child CD www.susankane.com
The Levins “Troubled” – My Friend Hafiz CD www.thelevinsmusic.com
Honor Finnegan “Pictures Of Snow” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
—-
DB Rielly “Untie Me” – Cross My Heart And Hope To Die CD www.dbrielly.com
New Riders Of The Purple Sage “Message In A Bottle” – 17 Pine Avenue CD www.thenewriders.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Uncommon Love” – Wings On Fire CD www.thecrowmatix.com
Tom Principato “The Rain Came Pourin’ Down” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD www.tomprincipato.com
Builder Of The House “My New Eyes” – I Am A Tidal Wave CD www.builderofthehouse.com
Sara Petite “Barbwire” – Circus Comes To Town CD www.sarapetite.com
—-
Jeff Campbell “Laundry Day” – Stop and Go CD www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
Megan Slankard “Fair Enough And Farewell” – A Token Of The Wreckage CD www.meganslankard.com
Patty Larkin “The Best Of Intentions” – Still Green CD www.pattylarkin.com
Suzie Brown “Sugar Blues” – Almost There CD www.suziebrownsongs.com
Lisa Biales with the Ricky Nye and the Paris Blues Band “You Got To Know How” – Singing In My Soul CD www.lisabiales.com

Aztec Two-Step “Living In America” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Marc Black “Praises To The Sea” – Sometime A Spark CD www.marcblack.com
Dan and Faith “Log Cabin” – Dreaming Of Another Path CD www.danandfaith.com
James Houlahan “Fallen Tree Song” – Misfit Hymns CD www.jameshoulahan.com
Stefilia’s Stone “Like The Moon” – Like The Moon CD www.stefiliasstone.com
John Roy Zat “Moths To A Flame” – Solo CD www.royzat.com

Closing music: Coyote Oldman “Home World” – Under An Ancient Sky CD www.valley-entertainment.com
Running time: 3 horas, 45 minutos
Atmosphere: hope machine
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
November 13, 2013

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/10/13


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page:
Stream:
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
This show was published 11/13/13:
Better Looking People With Superior Ideas “City Song” – s/t EP www.betterlookingwebsite.com
Tempo Plastico “Kerouac” – Fazendo A Lata Velha Voar CD www.tempoplastico.com
Mock Sun “Dr. Gnostic” – Hungry Mother CD
Novakaine “Turn Around” – Waves CD www.novakainemusic.com
Switchback “Banshee Gumbo” – American Roots and Celtic Soul LIVE – Volume One CD www.waygoodmusic.com
Carla Cappa “My Heart Is Beating Again” – single www.carlacappa.net
Childsplay “The Dear Companion” – As The Crow Flies CD www.childsplay.org
Running time: 51 minutos
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page:
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive111013/RCBlive111013_vbr.m3u
Play/download:
Ogg Vorbis format also available.
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 11/13/13.
 
Opening music:
Ali Eskandarian “Nobody” – Nothing To Say CD
Mahsa & Marjan Vahdat “Lalalala Gohle Laleh” & Mahsa Vahdat “Sad Sol” – Lullabies From The Axis Of Evil concept CD www.valley-entertainment.com
—-
 DB Rielly “It’s Gonna Be Me” – Cross My Heart and Hope To Die CD www.dbrielly.com
Suzie Brown “I’m Gonna Be A Wheel Someday” – Almost There CD www.suziebrownsongs.com
Jodie Levinson “Finally” – Strong Enough EP www.jodielevinson.com
*Heather Maloney “Turn Yourself Around” – s/t CD www.heathermaloney.com
*Darlingside “Blow The House Down” – Pilot Machines CD www.darlingside.com
Jenee Halstead “Raised By Wolves” – Raised By Wolves CD www.jeneehalstead.com
Chelsea Madrigal “Lesson In Pride” – The Deepest Sea CD www.chelseamadrigal.com

 BD Lenz “The Sea, The Sky” – Ready Or Not CD www.bdlenz.com
Herbie D & The Dangermen “I’ll Have Another” – Dangerous With Blues CD www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Too Slim and the Taildraggers “When Whiskey Was My Friend” – Blue Heart CD www.tooslim.org
Darius Lux “When Nothing Is Real” – We The Living CD www.dariuslux.com
The Modeens “Fantasy” – Electric Caribou CD www.themodeens.com
Downward Dogs “Humor” – Familiar Techniques EP www.downwarddogs.com
—-
CD FOCUS: (A reoccuring series focus on outstanding new concept and compilation albums)
“Esperanza: Songs From Jack Kerouac’s ‘Tristessa’ ” brings the 1960 Kerouac novella to life, with music from leading indie songwriters and bands, along with readings from the novella. All songs are original, with some words lifted from the story. www.reimaginemusic.com
From this album I spun
Lee Ranaldo “Middle Page Of Kerouac’s ‘Tristessa’ “
Hey Rosetta! “Sad Animals”
Will Dailey “Broke No Calm”
Willy Mason “I Have Known Love”
—-
Katie Pearlman “The Lesson” – Girls Like Us CD www.katiepearlman.com
Peter Galperin “There’s No Future” – A Disposable Life CD www.petergalperin.com
Chuck Schaeffer “On The Wind” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaeffer.com
Screen Door Porch “Right Down To It” – The Fate & The Fruit CD www.screendoorporch.com
*Melissa Greener “Why” – Transistor Corazon CD www.melissagreener.com
*The Levins “The Sun Never Says” – My Friend Hafiz CD www.thelevins.com
von Grey “Shane” – s/t EP www.vongreymusic.com
—-
Marina V “Say Hello” – Inner Superhero CD www.marinav.com
Nerissa and Katryna Nields “More Than Enough” – The Full Catastrophe CD www.nields.com
*Buskin & Batteau “Words That Bring The Tear” – Love Remembered/Love Forgot CD www.buskinandbatteau.com
*Aztec Two-Step “Rabbit In The Moon” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Matt Turk “On The Turning Away” – American Preservation CD www.turktunes.com
Hungrytown “Year Without A Summer” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
Beth DeSombre “Leaving in Three-Quarter Time” – At Home In This Town CD www.bethdesombre.com

Closing music: Amy Hills “Aaron’s Song” – Heroine CD
Running time: 3 horas, 47 minutos
Atmosphere: lull-a-byeing
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 3.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
October 1, 2013

Radio Crystal Blue 3rd Quarter Airplay Chart…


….is now available!
Here are some stats that you need to know:

Tom Principato, Jason Spooner and Sassparilla each received the most airplay over the last 3 months.
For the last 12 months (October 2012  to September 2013), the most airplay was given to Aztec Two Step, followed by Aqua Cherry and Patti DeRosa, then Fred Gillen Jr. and Vance Gilbert, followed by a number of others.
In terms of progressive exposure, Aztec Two Step leads in this category, followed by these in order: Patti DeRosa, Aqua Cherry, Tom Principato, Vance Gilbert, Sirsy, Dana & Susan Robinson, Hungrytown, Meghan Cary, Spuyten Duyvil, and The Steel Wheels.

I’ve also published the 10 artists who, based on mathematical judgement, are most eligible to receive the title Artist of the Year. This rank is solely based on the raw rankings from the quarterly charts.  At the end of the year, I will have a special Twitter-based countdown show to determine who ranks in the top 100.

Congratulations, everyone!

The Latest Dish...

The Latest Dish on Philadelphia Area Restaurants, Chefs and Music, Too!

tomtommail

Anything and everything

FiveThirtyEight

FiveThirtyEight, Nate Silver’s newly launched website at ESPN, uses statistical analysis — hard numbers — to tell compelling stories about politics, science, economics, lifestyle, and sports.

In the Money

Horse racing insight that's loose on the lead

Golf Analytics

How Golfers Win

This Industry Thing Of Ours

A blog that gives you the up to date entertainment news as well as anything and everything related.

[BC]2 MUSIC

New York City Independent Folk Music

The Dream Between

innerworld tours beyond boundaries with Robin Renée

sportsviewlondon

Interviews and much more from the capital city

Marci Geller Musings

Singer • Songwriter • Tenacious Musician • Soul Explorer

Another Damn Cooking Blog

For People Who Would Rather Eat Than Cook

Sagittarian Mind

Astrology For The Higher Mind

Baseball Nerd

Official MLBlog of Keith Olbermann

Empire Avenue Tips

Strategies & Resources for Empire Avenue

Food Will Win the War

The official Food Will Win the War website

sports astrology and numerology

by Ed Peterson (author of the book Numerology: the practical science)

Rebecca Zoe Leigh

musician and singer/songwriter