Archives


Welcome to the Radio Crystal Blue Archives page. This is my page of recent playlist and links to archived shows, plus FeedPlayers containing a widget of same along with field recordings and interviews and vintage live event audio.

Playlists older than 2 weeks are at my Yahoo Group http://groups.yahoo.com/group/radiocrystalblue
All audio and info from each edition of Radio Crystal Blue and related content is released under a Creative Commons License, version 4.0., non-commercial, non-derivative, full atribution.


NEW: Permanent archive of shows prior to 2012 are searchable in http://www.archive.org
First show available is from April 9, 2006
Second show available is from April 11, 2004

Some recent shows are now available via Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/s?fid=19086&refid=stpr

**To subscribe to the podcasts, go to the RSS link or click inside the FeedPlayer:
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

For the live event audio podcasts use the RSS link or the FeedPlayer:
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalbluefield/rss

Click below for a pop-up window that opens up the Feed Player:

Click For PopUp Feed Player

Or you can take the Feed Player once you’re on Big Contact’s site and put it up on your site or blog!  There are many ways to access and share the player.

http://bigcontact.com/feed-player?r=&t=&xmlurl=http://bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

All content is free to share via Creative Commons License 4.0, under the terms non-commercial, non-derivative, full attribution. In plain English, the show can not be converted into a for-profit machine for you or your presence on the Web or otherwise. It cannot be taken apart and publicized in fragments. I/the show must be given proper publicity when content is being used and shared. If you want to use material from the show, the easiest way to go about it is to share the BigContact FeedPlayer (look for the HTML code inside) or share the .mp3 or RSS feed.

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE FEEDS
plus
AUDIO INTERVIEWS/RECORDINGS
Check out my Field Recording/Interview FeedPlayer, currently spinning highlighted tracks from shows I’ve recorded with my portable audio recorder. Also check out the vintage audio from 2002-2003. Click inside the player for links for mp3, podcast and streaming audio options. Hey you can even take the player and post it on your site. If the player does not appear in your browser, get the latest version of Shockwave Flash at http://www.adobe.com/downloads

PLAYLISTS of the last 2 shows:

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 4/13/14

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 4/18/14.
Opening music: Geoffrey Armes “Clay Clusters” – Hemisphere CD www.geoffreyarmes.com
+++
Spuyten Duyvil “Scratch” – Temptation CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
Kagero “Gypsy Connection” – Gumbo Du Jour CD www.kagero.com
The Late Saints “Stolidi Pensieri” – Bazaar Bizarre CD www.thelatesaints.com
Song Dogs “Careless” – Wild Country CD www.wearesongdogs.com
Dylan Sneed “Selfish Boy” – Texodus CD www.dylansneed.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Walking That Line” – Silence Of The Nigth CD www.fredgillenjr.com
+++
Schwervon! “American Idle” – Courage CD www.schwervon.com
*Sirsy “Goner” – Goner & Other Sordid Delights EP www.sirsy.com
*John Brodeur “Second Time” – Little Hopes CD www.johnbrodeur.com
*Nine Times Blue “Sometimes” – Matter Of Time EP www.ninetimesblue.com
Dan Miraldi “I Still Wish She Was Mine” – Devil At Our Heels EP www.danmiraldi.com
Tommy Z “I Got Your Back” – Sometimes CD www.tommyzband.com
+++
CD FOCUS: An occasional series spotlighting a top compilation or concept album.
David Uoskinnen’s In The Pocket project continues with its latest edition: Essential Songs Of Philadelphia: Sessions. Here, the drummer for The Hooters joins 2 fellow members (Rob Hyman, Eric Bazilian), along with other artists with Philly roots and sing songs that also were born and bred here. More info at www.songsinthepocket.org
I spun these:
“Open My Eyes” (original song by The Nazz, Todd Rundgren’s first prominent band. This version features Jeffrey Gaines on lead vox)
“Disco Inferno” (original song by The Trammps. This new version includes a rap by West Philly’s own Schooly D)
+++
Jenn Friedman “Eden” – On The Wire CD www.jennfriedman.com
The Portraits “Malala” – Life In Sepia CD www.theportraitsmusic.com
Elisa Peimer “Set To Fly” – Pull Of The Moon CD www.elisapeimer.com
Jean Mann “Lonesome Bones” – Between The Rocks And Stars CD www.jeanmann.net
*Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Salvation Saloon” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD www.karencollins.net
*SI Kahen and the Looping Brothers “Sunday Evening” – Aragon Mill CD www.sikahn.com
+++
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Ten Year Tin” – The Full Catastrophe CD www.nields.com
Raina Rose “Woodsmoke” – Caldera CD www.rainarose.com
Patti DeRosa “Can’t Hear Her Fall” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
Eric Lambert & Friends “Senorita” – Maiden Voyage CD www.ericlambert.com
Andrew Calhoun “Freedom Road” – Living Room CD www.andrewcalhoun.com
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daugher ‘By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD www.pharaohsdaughter.com
Running time: 181 minutos
Atmosphere: deep gypsy soul

 

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 4/13/14

Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/04/rcbnew041314.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via http://www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew041314
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew041314/RCBnew041314_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew041314
Zip: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew041314/RCBnew041314_vbr_mp3.zip
mp3: https://archive.org/download/RCBnew041314/RCBnew041314.mp3

This show was published 4/11/14
Beautiful Gambler “Not Of This Earth” – Love Where CD http://www.beautifulgambler.com
Fried Goat “Roller Derby Queen” – s/t CD http://www.friedgoat.com
Johnny Cox “I’m Fine” – Thin Blue Line CD http://www.johnnycox.ca
Katie Glassman & Snapshot “Good Times Gone By” – Dream A Little Dream CD http://www.katieglassman.com
Kate MacLeod “The Annual Menhaden” – Kate MacLeod at Ken Sanders Rare Books CD http://www.katemcleod.com
Running time: 47 minutos
***

 

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 4/6/14

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/04/rcblive040614.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 4/11/14.
Opening music:
Buskin & Batteau “Red Shoes and Golden Hearts” – Red Shoes & Golden Hearts CD
“Sappho’s Boatman” & “Eyes of Heisenberg” – Love Remembered, Love Forgot CD www.buskinandbatteau.com
Robin Batteau announced his departure from the group this week.
+++
Chase Gassaway “Out Of Hand” – Certain Circles CD www.chasegassaway.com
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak ‘This Is How I Turned Out” – s/t CD www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
Chuck Schaeffer “Miss Communication” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaeffer.com
Mike Vial “I Will (If Your Plane Is Late)” – Where The Sand Meets The Tide CD www.mikevial.com
Amanda Pearcy ‘A Thousand Tender Recollections” – Royal Street CD www.amandapearcy.com
+++
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Three Of A Kind” – Dangerous With Blues CD www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
The Kurt Henry Band “There’s An Oak Tree In An Orchard” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
*The Miners “I Recall” – Miners’ Rebellion EP www.minersmusic.com
*Morning River Band “So Long Susie (The Damage Is Done)” – To Suzie CD www.morningriverband.com
Roi & The Secret People “Sweet Maria’ – Phoenix CD
The Elizabeth Kill “Fix Me” – Building The Automaton CD www.theelizabethkill.com
+++
Hurray For The Riff Raff “No One Else” – Small Town Heroes CD www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com
Justine Dorsey “Dark Side” – Under Construction CD www.justinedorsey.com
Jennie Walker “I Crossed My Own Line” – Night Flight To London CD www.jenniewalker.com
Amy Speace “How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD www.amyspeace.com
Brother Sun “Pushing Stones” – Some Part Of The Truth CD www.brothersunmusic.com
+++
The Chapin Sisters “Birds in my Garden” – Two CD www.thechapinsisters.com
Anais Mitchell & Jefferson Hamer “Riddles Wisely Expounded (Child 1)” – Child Ballads CD www.anaismitchell.com www.jeffersonhamer.com
Lowland Hum “Linens” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
Chris Kokesh “Rose of My Heart” – October Valentine CD www.chriskokesh.com
Danielle Miraglia “Glimmer Of Gold” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
+++
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daugher ‘By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD www.pharaohsdaughter.com
Running time: 228 minutos
Atmosphere: heartspringing

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 4/6/14

Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/04/rcbnew040614.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
This show was published 4/11/14
Ryan Taylor Band “Disappointed Blue” – Where The Rust Meets The Rise CD www.ryantaylorband.com
The Bloody Jug Band “Murder Of Crows” – Murder Of Crows CD www.bloodyjugband.com
Kerry Wallace “Love Rains Down” – Songs To Sing and Tales To Tell CD www.kerrywallace.com
Peter Mulvey “Sympathies” – Silver Ladder CD www.petermulvey.com
Sharon Glassman “Blame It On Hoboken” – Blame It On Hoboken EP www.sharonglassman.com
Running time: 46 minutos

 

 

 

One Comment to “Archives”

  1. Thank you for playing my song Marlboro Man and supporting independent music!!
    Ashley

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

The Latest Dish...

The Latest Dish on Philadelphia Area Restaurants, Chefs and Music, Too!

tomtommail

Anything and everything

FiveThirtyEight

It'll make you smarter - probably

In the Money

Horse racing insight that's loose on the lead

Golf Analytics

How Golfers Win

This Industry Thing Of Ours

A blog that gives you the up to date entertainment news as well as anything and everything related.

[BC]2 MUSIC

New York City Independent Folk Music

The Dream Between

innerworld tours beyond boundaries with Robin Renée

sportsviewlondon

Interviews and much more from the capital city

Marci Geller Musings

Singer • Songwriter • Tenacious Musician • Soul Explorer

Another Damn Cooking Blog

For People Who Would Rather Eat Than Cook

Sagittarian Mind

Astrology For The Higher Mind

Baseball Nerd

Official MLBlog of Keith Olbermann

Empire Avenue Tips

Strategies & Resources for Empire Avenue

Food Will Win the War

The official Food Will Win the War website

sports astrology and numerology

by Ed Peterson (author of the book Numerology: the practical science)

Rebecca Zoe Leigh

musician and singer/songwriter

%d bloggers like this: