Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo week of 10/28/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/rcbnew102812.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 10/31/12

The Kennedys “Cradle To A Boat” – Closer Than You Know CD www.kennedysmusic.com
The Violet Hour “Special” – s/t CD www.reverbnation.com/theviolethour
Lipstick And Cigarettes “Alibi” – About Last Night CD www.lipstickandcigarettes.net
Starring “…7…” – ABCDEFG-HIJKLMNOP-QRSTUV-WXYZ CD http://northern-spy.com/products-page/starring-abcdefg-hijklmnop-qrstuv-wxyz
Hudson Henry “Take These Eyes” – s/t EP www.hudsonhenrymusic.com
Cold Chocolate “Tell Tale Heart” – This Old Way EP www.coldchocolatemusic.com
Roy Schneider “Cedar Ridge” – Walls Could Talk CD www.royschneider.com
Gathering Time “Red Apples and Gold” – Red Apples And Gold CD www.gatheringtimetrio.com
Running time: 65 minutos

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3 http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/rcblive102812.mp3
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 10/31/12.

Artists who are appearing at events together are marked by * and **

I continue my annual theme of spinning music fit for the holiday in late October.

Opening music:
Lou Reed “The Raven” (narrated by William Dafoe) – The Raven CD
***************
Reverend Horton Heat “The Devil’s Chasing Me” – The Full Custom Gospel Sounds Of The Reverend Horton Heat
The Modeens “Werewolf Attack” – Get With The Times EP http://www.themodeens.com
Dance Hall Pimps “Mommy Was A Zombie” – Beast Of Love CD http://www.dancehallpimps.com
D.B. Rielly “We’re All Going Straight To Hell” – Love Potions and Snake Oil CD http://www.dbrielly.com
*************
Achilles Wheel “MoonShine” – Thirteen Hours CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “Rattle Your Chains” – Afterlens CD http://www.westucker.com
*Chris Riffle “Downstream” – I Am Not From Here CD http://www.chrisriffle.com
*Deni Bonet “Get On With It” – It’s All Good CD http://www.denibonet.com
Margo Rey “Saturn Returns” – Habit CD http://www.margorey.com
Tweed Funk “Fine Wine” – Love Is… CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
******
The Ramones “Chain Saw” – s/t
The Ramones “You’re Gonna Kill That Girl” – Leave Home
The Ramones “I’m Making Monsters For My Friends” – Adios Amigos
The Gashers “Monsters” – Law Is Not Order CD http://www.thegashers.com
Voice Of Addiction “Bombs Away” – Reduce Reuse Resist CD http://www.voiceofaddiction.com
Niki Barr Band “Ghosts” – Radar Radio CD http://www.nikibarr.com
*****************
Schwervon! “Truth Teller” – Courage CD http://www.schwervon.com
The Symbols “Ephemeral” – s/t EP http://www.thesymbols.net
Song Dogs & The Nightjar “Holy Ghost and Run” – s/t EP http://www.songdogsandthenightjar.com
Aqua Cherry “Wolfman” – Drowning In The Shallow End CD http://www.reverbnation.com/aquacherryband
Blue Sour “Days Of Old” – S.U.A.D. CD http://www.bluesour.com
Voxhaul Broadcast “Turn The Knife” – Frozen Beach EP http://www.voxhaulbroadcast.com
*************
CD Focus: Trouble In The Fields: An Artists’ Tribute To Nanci Griffith http://www.paradiddlemusic.com
This album with 14 of Nanci’s songs, is produced by Pete & Maura Kennedy, who
play on several of the tracks. Profits from the album benefit Mines Advisory
Group, an NGO that ‘clears landmines, unexploded ordinances, and other remnants
of conflict for the benefit of communities worldwide’ www.maginternational.org
From this CD I spun
Tom Russell “If I Were A Child” www.tomrussell.com
Eric Brace & Last Train Home (with Alice Despard) “I Wish It Would Rain” www.redbeetrecords.com
Amy Rigby “The Flyer” www.amyrigby.com
***********
David Bowie “Underground” – Labyrinth soundtrack
Changing Modes “Ghost In The Backseat” – In Flight CD www.changingmodes.com
Cletus Romp “Wicked Left Hand” – Snake Oil: half truths, outright lies and the gospel CD www.cletusromp.com
Kirsten Thien “I Ain’t Superstitious” – Delicious CD www.kirstenthien.com
**************

*Buskin & Batteau “Wild Infatuation” – Red Shoes & Golden Hearts CD www.buskinandbatteau.com

Marci Geller “Gotta Love That Man” – Open Book CD www.marcigeller.com

*Vance Gilbert “No One Can Love You Like Mary” – Old White Men CD www.vancegilbert.com

Shane Cooley “Last Love” – West Land CD www.shanecooleymusic.com

Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “Dancing In The Rain” One Virginia Night CD www.andrewmcknight.net
************
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “We Are The Giant Robots” – Dinosaur Planets CD www.mjhibbett.com

The Cramps “I Was A Teenage Werewolf” – Songs The Lord Taught Us
Sylvia Platypus “Like A Vampire” – s/t EP www.sylviaplatypus.com

Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Die Dog or Eat the Hatchet” – The Sky Gold CD www.jessiekilguss.com
************
Tom Principato “Stranger’s Eyes” – A Part Of Me CD www.tomprincipato.com

The Brehms “You and Me” – s/t CD www.thebrehmsband.com

The Portraits “Validation” – Counterbalance CD www.theportraitsmusic.com

*Putnam Smith “Alfred Hitchcock” – We Could Be Beekeepers CD www.putnamsmith.com

*Heather Styka “Andromeda” – Lifeboats For Atlantis CD www.heather.styka.com

Devon Sproule “The Easier Way” – Don’t Hurry For Heaven! CD www.devonsproule.com
*************
Closing music: Lou Reed “Halloween Parade (AIDS)” – New York
Running time: 4 hours, 15 minutos.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 11/4/12

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

tomtommail

Anything and everything

FiveThirtyEight

It'll make you smarter - probably

In the Money

Horse racing insight that's loose on the lead

Golf Analytics

How Golfers Win

This Industry Thing Of Ours

A blog that gives you the up to date entertainment news as well as anything and everything related.

[BC]2 MUSIC

New York City Independent Folk Music

The Dream Between

innerworld tours beyond boundaries with Robin Renée

sportsviewlondon

Interviews and much more from the capital city

Marci Geller Musings

Singer • Songwriter • Tenacious Musician • Soul Explorer

Another Damn Cooking Blog

For People Who Would Rather Eat Than Cook

Sagittarian Mind

Astrology For The Higher Mind

Baseball Nerd

Official MLBlog of Keith Olbermann

Empire Avenue Tips

Strategies & Resources for Empire Avenue

Food Will Win the War

The official Food Will Win the War website

sports astrology and numerology

by Ed Peterson (author of the book Numerology: the practical science)

Rebecca Zoe Leigh

musician and singer/songwriter

50 Licks

A blog about the Rolling Stones, my dad, and progressive FM radio

%d bloggers like this: