Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 7/15/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/rcbnew071512.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 7/18/12
Jenee Halstead “Get Good With It” – Raised By Wolves CD www.jeneehalstead.com

The Hard Road Trio “Crack In The Sky” – Monticello CD www.hardroadtrio.com
Friction Land “Giving It All Away” – s/t CD www.frictionland.com
Foolish Ida “I Tried” – Book II EP www.foolishida.com www.sarahrabdau.com
Griz “The Slow Response” – The Secret In The Garden CD www.grizmusic.com
Reverend TJ McGlinchey “Don’t Be Afraid” – Tell Me To Stay CD www.revtj.com
****************
Running time: 53 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/rcblive071512.mp3
This show was distributed on 7/18/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **
Opening music: Future Sound Of London “Deseo Reconstruction” – huH Music Service techno issue compilation from 1995

Teresa Storch “Stream Of Concrete” – Stream Of Concrete CD www.teresastorch.com
The Symbols “Soon” – Be Here Now EP www.thesymbols.net
John Brodeur “Dying For Me” – Tiger Pop Ten CD www.johnbrodeur.com
Justin Levinson & The Valcours “Bar Scene” – This Side Of Me, This Side Of You CD www.justinlevinson.com
Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “Mason-Dixon Line” – Another Storyline CD www.andyhawk.com
Sean Kershaw & The New Jack Ramblers “Bigshot Of The Honkytonk” – Coney Island Cowboy CD www.seankershaw.com
***************
These artists are performing in this month’s Huntington Folk Festival www.fmshny.org
David Goldman “Put Your Squeeze On Me” – Light In The Tunnel CD www.davidgoldman.com
Loretta Hagen “Take Me” – Mud and Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
Katie Pearlman “Give Me That Moment” – Girls Like Us CD www.katiepearlman.com
Claudia Nygaard “Say It” – Let The Storm Roll In CD www.claudianygaard.com
Elaine Romanelli “Fly” – Real Deal CD www.elaineromanelli.com

**************

Remember September “Innocence” – The Roads We Travel CD www.rememberseptemberband.com
Sirsy “Wishless” – BYOB compilation CD www.sirsy.com
Darius Lux “What I Feel” – Time Is Now CD www.dariuslux.com
Ratham Stone “Dancing In A Rainstorm” – Enough To Last CD www.rathamstone.com
*My Pet Dragon “Lightning Inside” – Mountains and Cities CD www.mypetdragon.net
*Lisa Bianco “Breakin’ ” – Momentum CD www.lisabianco.com
Wormburner “Some Summer” – Placed By The Gideons CD www.wormburnerband.com
Aqua Cherry “Seasons” – www.reverbnation.com/aquacherry

**************

These artists are part of the Falcon Ridge Folk Festival’s Emerging Arist Showcase www.falconridgefolk.com
Ryan Tennis “Big Bamboo” – goodbye to the ground EP www.ryantennismusic.com
Kate Klim “More Than You Know” – Kamikaze Love CD www.kateklim.com
Chris Kokesh “A Night Like This” – October Valentine CD www.chriskokesh.com
Cary Cooper “Jimmy Stewart” – Pink Umbrella CD www.carycooper.com
*************
More artists performing in this year’s Huntington Folk Festival:
Sharon Goldman “Weekend Afternoon”- Sleepless Lullaby CD www.sharongoldmanmusic.com
Meg Braun “August” – Broken Places CD www.megbraun.com
Carolann Solebello “Hound Dogs In August” – threshold CD www.carolannsolebello.com
Honor Finnegan “We Are Hearts” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
The YaYas “Willing Heart” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
Josh Joffen “Glad For The Chance” – Postcard From Antigua CD www.joshjoffen.com
************
*Mark Erelli “Basement Days” – little vigils CD www.markerelli.com
*Eilen Jewell “That’s Where I’m Going” – Queen Of The Minor Key CD www.eilenjewell.com
Joy Mills “Best Show In Town” – trick of the eye CD www.joymills.com
Jeneen Terrana “All Of You” – See The Light CD www.jeneenterrana.com
Dan May “The Field” – Dying Breed CD www.danmaycd.com
Chris Riffle “downstream” – I am not from here CD www.chrisriffle.com
Aurical “Work Song” – Something To Say CD www.auricalmusic.com
**********
*Anna Dagmar “Falling Star” – Satellite CD www.annadagmar.com
*Linq “Where Will The Wild Ones Go” – Caught In The Act Acoustic CD www.linqmusic.com
*Beth DeSombre “Crawfordsville, Indiana” – At Home In This Town CD www.bethdesombre.com
Jill Cagney “Riverbed” – It’s All In How You See Things CD www.jillcagney.com
Heather Pierson “The Perfect Shade Of Green” – Make It Mine CD www.heatherpierson.com
Adler & Hearne “The Day We Buried Our Secrets” – Live At Eddie’s Attic CD www.adlerandhearne.com
********
Closing music: Robert Sadin “Comment” – Art of Love: Music of Machaut CD www.robertsadin.com
Running time: 4 hours, 25 minutes

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 7/22/12

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
twitter: @radiocblue

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

The Latest Dish...

The Latest Dish on Philadelphia Area Restaurants, Chefs and Music, Too!

tomtommail

Anything and everything

FiveThirtyEight

It'll make you smarter - probably

In the Money

Horse racing insight that's loose on the lead

Golf Analytics

How Golfers Win

This Industry Thing Of Ours

A blog that gives you the up to date entertainment news as well as anything and everything related.

[BC]2 MUSIC

New York City Independent Folk Music

The Dream Between

innerworld tours beyond boundaries with Robin Renée

sportsviewlondon

Interviews and much more from the capital city

Marci Geller Musings

Singer • Songwriter • Tenacious Musician • Soul Explorer

Another Damn Cooking Blog

For People Who Would Rather Eat Than Cook

Sagittarian Mind

Astrology For The Higher Mind

Baseball Nerd

Official MLBlog of Keith Olbermann

Empire Avenue Tips

Strategies & Resources for Empire Avenue

Food Will Win the War

The official Food Will Win the War website

sports astrology and numerology

by Ed Peterson (author of the book Numerology: the practical science)

Rebecca Zoe Leigh

musician and singer/songwriter

%d bloggers like this: