Archive for July 4th, 2012

July 4, 2012

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 7/1/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/rcbnew070112.mp3

(5) Spotify: http://t.co/pDR0xhyi
This show was distributed on 7/4/12

****************
Rachael Sage “Everything” – Haunted By You CD www.rachaelsage.com
Waterslide “Summer Girls #23″ – lincoln signal CD www.waterslidemusic.com
Chris Schutz & The Tourists “Arizona” – Sunglasses At Starlight CD www.chrisschutz.com
PaperDoll “she said” – Ballad Nerd Pop CD www.paperdollband.com
Joe Goldmark “Riptide Rock” – The Wham Of That Steel Man 2-CD set www.joegoldmark.com
Keith Moody “New Distraction” – Dreaming Out Loud CD www.keithmoody.com
Louise Taylor “Morning Memphis” – tangerine CD www.louisetaylor.com
Dennis Ellsworth “Hard To Leave” – Dusk Dreams CD www.dennisellsworth.com
Running time: 63 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Here’s Radio Crystal Blue proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/rcblive070112.mp3
This show was distributed on 7/4/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **

Opening music:
Luna “Sideshow By The Seashore” – Penthouse CD
Throwing Muses “Bright Yellow Gun” – HuH Music Service CD sampler, July 1994
****************
Sam Otis Hill & Co. “Road To The Beach” – Sand and Gravel CD www.samotishill.com
*Jon Shain Trio “Like The Ocean” – The Kress Sessions CD www.jonshain.com
*Ellis “close to you” – Right On Time CD www.ellis-music.com
*Kate MacLeod & Kat Eggleston “None But One” – Lost and Found CD www.katemacleod.com www.kateggleston.com
*Red Molly “Oh My Michael” – Light in the Sky CD www.redmolly.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “This Town Is Our Song” – Silence Of The Night CD www.fredgillenjr.com
********
These artists are performing in the Black Potatoe Festival later in July www.blackpotatoe.org :
Katie Pearlman “The Lesson” – Girls Like Us CD www.katiepearlman.com
Sarah Blacker “Knocked The Winds” – Come What May CD www.sarahblacker.com
Spuyten Duyvil “No More” – New Amsterdam CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
Greg Smith & The Broken English “Pitiful Mind” – times like these CD www.gregsmithandthebrokenenglish.com
Kirsten Thien “Ain’t That The Truth” – Delicious CD www.kirstenthien.com
Jo Wymer “This Ain’t Love” – Lviing With Scars CD www.jowymer.com
*******************
The Brehms “Cool You Down” – s/t CD www.thebrehmsband.com
*Rebecca Loebe “married man” – Mystery Prize CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
*Peyton Tochterman “Johnsburg” – a new world CD www.peytontochterman.com
Jeremy Manjorin “Lost In The Sentiment” – Two Sigma Blues CD www.jeremymanjorin.com
The Way Home “Letter To Jessica” – On So Thin A Line CD www.thewayhomemusic.com
Tom Principato “Sweet Angel” – A Part Of Me CD www.tomprincipato.com
****************
*Kevin McWha Steele “Sympathetic Monday” – s/t CD www.kevinmcwhasteele.com
*Dexter’s Kin “Stay” – s/t CD www.dexterskin.com
Ashley McBryde “Journey” – Elsebound CD www.ashleymcbryde.com
Just A Memory “I Hate You” – s/t EP www.facebook.com/justamemory
Automatic Children “Solitude” – New is Beautiful CD www.automaticchildren.com
Ten Year Vamp “Don’t Be Alone With Me” – Lust EP www.tenyearvamp.com
**************
More artists performing in the Black Potatoe Festival in this segment:
Avi Wisnia “Não é Coisa” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
Marc Black “American Children” – Sometime A Spark CD www.marcblack.com
Vance Gilbert “Old White Men” – Old White Men CD www.vancegilbert.com
Patrick Fitzsimmons “So Far”- so beautiful, so blue CD www.patrickfitzsimmons.net
Christine Havrilla “Old House” – In My Chair CD www.christinehavrilla.com
**************
*Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Bridges” – Some Bright Morning CD www.raniarbo.com
*The Sweetback Sisters “The Mystery Of You” – Looking For A Fight CD www.thesweetbacksisters.com
*Natalia Zukerman “Come Undone” – Gas Station Roses CD www.nataliazukerman.com
**Putnam Smith “the birds would understand” – we could be beekeepers CD www.putnamsmith.com
**Jason Spooner “Seed in the Ground” – Sea Monster CD www.jasonspooner.com
***The Steel Wheels “Indian Trail” – Lay Down, Lay Low CD www.thesteelwheels.com
***Jonathan Byrd “Dungarees Overalls” – Cackalack CD www.jonathanbyrd.com
*****************
Marybeth D’Amico “Stubborn Land” – The Light Inside CD www.marybethdamico.com
Lily Wilson “bigger than life” – harbour CD www.lilywilson.com
Beth DeSombre “Fun Will Find A Way” – At Home In This Town CD www.bethdesombre.com
Dan and Faith “Sleepy Town” – dreaming of another path CD www.danandfaith.com
John Roy Zat “Headed For The Promise Land” – solo CD www.royzat.com
************
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender CD www.ravenrecording.com
Running time: 4 hours, 13 minutes

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 7/8/12

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
Spotify: http://t.co/pDR0xhyi
twitter: @radiocblue

The Latest Dish...

The Latest Dish on Philadelphia Area Restaurants, Chefs and Music, Too!

tomtommail

Anything and everything

FiveThirtyEight

FiveThirtyEight, Nate Silver’s newly launched website at ESPN, uses statistical analysis — hard numbers — to tell compelling stories about politics, science, economics, lifestyle, and sports.

In the Money

Horse racing insight that's loose on the lead

Golf Analytics

How Golfers Win

This Industry Thing Of Ours

A blog that gives you the up to date entertainment news as well as anything and everything related.

[BC]2 MUSIC

New York City Independent Folk Music

The Dream Between

innerworld tours beyond boundaries with Robin Renée

sportsviewlondon

Interviews and much more from the capital city

Marci Geller Musings

Singer • Songwriter • Tenacious Musician • Soul Explorer

Another Damn Cooking Blog

For People Who Would Rather Eat Than Cook

Sagittarian Mind

Astrology For The Higher Mind

Baseball Nerd

Official MLBlog of Keith Olbermann

Empire Avenue Tips

Strategies & Resources for Empire Avenue

Food Will Win the War

The official Food Will Win the War website

sports astrology and numerology

by Ed Peterson (author of the book Numerology: the practical science)

Rebecca Zoe Leigh

musician and singer/songwriter