Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 6/24/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my

standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a

weekly podcast.

 

 

Listen here:

(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)

http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

and available to stream/download/share. Click the

pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.

(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get

Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu

(3) mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/06/rcbnew062412.mp3

(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

(5) Spotify: http://t.co/pDR0xhyi

 

 

This show was distributed on 6/27

Matt Andersen “Heartbreaker” – Coal Mining Blues CD http://www.stubbyfingers.ca

The Doctors Fox “Diva” – handful of laughs CD http://www.thedoctorsfox.com

The Harmonius Five “Greasy Chicken” (Andre Williams cover) – Wanna Hear You Say Yeah! CD http://www.harmoniusfive.com

Alisa Boniello “That Kind Of Girl” – Lovestruck EP http://www.alisaboniello.com

Joy Mills “Trick Of The Eye” – Trick Of The Eye CD http://www.joymills.com

Tall Tall Trees “Alaska” – Moment CD http://www.talltalltrees.com

 Annie Gallup “Poets” – Little Five Points CD http://www.anniegallup.com

 

Running time: 55 minutos

 

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share

to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,

non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

 

************************

Here’s RCB proper:

 

 

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The

show exists as a weekly podcast.

Listen here:

(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)

http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

and available to stream/download/share. Click the

pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.

(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get

Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu

(3) .mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/06/rcblive062412.mp3

 

(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

(5) Spotify: http://t.co/pDR0xhyi

 

 

This show was distributed on 6/27/12


 

Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **


Opening music: Nigel Hayes “Something For The Weekend” – Tales From The Shed Part 3 EP http://www.intelligentaudio.net

****************

The Kurt Henry Band “On A Summer Tide” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com

Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Take Me to the Ocean” – The Sky Road CD http://www.jessiekilguss.com

Mark Radcliffe “Santa Monica daze” – the sea before us CD http://www.markradcliffe.net

Justin Levinson & The Valcours “Water Wears The Rock” – This Side Of Me, This Side Of You CD http://www.justinlevinson.com

Remember September “Better This Way” – The Roads We Travel CD http://www.rememberseptemberband.com

Danielle Miraglia “Choir” – Box Of Troubles CD http://www.daniellem.com

*****************

These artists are performing at The Greater New Bedford Summerfest in MA, 7/7-8 http://www.newbedfordsummerfest.com :

The Boxcar Lilies “Travelin’ On” – heartwood CD http://www.boxcarlilies.com

The Kennedys “Better Dreams” – Better Dreams CD http://www.kennedysmusic.com

Catie Curtis “After Hours” – Stretch Limousine On Fire CD http://www.catiecurtis.com

Peter Mulvey “Old Fashioned Morphine” (Jodie Holland cover) – The Good Stuff CD http://www.petermulvey.com

Andrew Calhoun “The Little Beggarman” (traditional) – grapevine CD http://www.andrewcalhoun.com

****************
These artists are appearing in festivals in Canada in early July:

Kelly Richey “I Want You” – Carry The Light CD http://www.kellyrichey.com

Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real “If I was the ocean” – Wasted CD http://www.promiseofthereal.com

Blue Rodeo “Wasted” – The Things We Left Behind CD http://www.bluerodeo.com

The Trews “I’ll Find Someone Who Will” – Hope & Ruin CD http://www.thetrewsmusic.com

 

******************

These artists are appearing at the Caramoor American Roots Festival, Katonah NY, 6/30 http://www.caramoor.org :

Spuyten Duyvil “I Hear You Calling” – New Amsterdam CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com

Roosevelt Dime “Wishing Well” – Steamboat Soul CD http://www.rooseveltdimemusic.com

Eilen Jewell “I Remember You” – Queen Of The Minor Key CD http://www.eilenjewell.com

Red Molly “Ghost” (Mark Erelli cover) – Light In The Sky CD http://www.redmolly.com

*****************

The Defibulators “Thin Air” – corn money CD http://www.thedefibulators.com

The Trapps “Never Quit” – Cheap Seats CD http://www.thetrapps.net

Churchill “I Am Yours” – The Change EP http://www.churchilltheband.com

*My Pet Dragon “Siren” – Mountains and Cities CD http://www.mypetdragon.com

*Vintage Blue “Just Breathe” – Strike the mics CD http://www.vintagebluemusic.com

*Avi Wisnia “Something New” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com

****************

Steven Graves “Putting Up Resistance” – Matter of Time CD http://www.stevengravesmusic.com

Roger Silverberg “No Trespassing” – Major Seventh Heaven CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com

*Cary Cooper “toes in the water” – Pink Umbrella CD http://www.carycooper.com

*Tom Prasada Rao “Smoke & Mirrors” – Goodnight Regret CD http://www.tomprasadarao.com

Patricia Silverberg “Always There” – Don’t Look Back EP http://www.patriciasilverberg.com

Mark Erelli “Coming Home” – little vigils CD http://www.markerelli.com

***************

Dan May “Lucy” – Dying Breed CD http://www.danmaycd.com

Vance Gilbert “Dragonfly Wings” – old white men CD http://www.vancegilbert.com

Craig Sonnenfeld “She’s MyLucky Day” – Angels, Lovers And Fools CD http://www.craigsonnenfeld.com

Helen Austin “Happy” – Song of the week CD http://www.helenaustin.com

Athena Reich “Little Girl Dreams” – Little Girl Dreams CD http://www.athenareich.com

Meredith Blis “Meremaid Girl” – A Purple Kind Of Blue CD http://www.meredithblis.com

****************

Running time: 3 hours, 58 minutes

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share

to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,

non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

 

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 7/1/12

 

 

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:

cblue456@comcast.net

 

2159952234

http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue

http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu

Spotify: http://t.co/pDR0xhyi

twitter: @radiocblue

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

The Latest Dish...

The Latest Dish on Philadelphia Area Restaurants, Chefs and Music, Too!

tomtommail

Anything and everything

FiveThirtyEight

FiveThirtyEight, Nate Silver’s newly launched website at ESPN, uses statistical analysis — hard numbers — to tell compelling stories about politics, science, economics, lifestyle, and sports.

In the Money

Horse racing insight that's loose on the lead

Golf Analytics

How Golfers Win

This Industry Thing Of Ours

A blog that gives you the up to date entertainment news as well as anything and everything related.

[BC]2 MUSIC

New York City Independent Folk Music

The Dream Between

innerworld tours beyond boundaries with Robin Renée

sportsviewlondon

Interviews and much more from the capital city

Marci Geller Musings

Singer • Songwriter • Tenacious Musician • Soul Explorer

Another Damn Cooking Blog

For People Who Would Rather Eat Than Cook

Sagittarian Mind

Astrology For The Higher Mind

Baseball Nerd

Official MLBlog of Keith Olbermann

Empire Avenue Tips

Strategies & Resources for Empire Avenue

Food Will Win the War

The official Food Will Win the War website

sports astrology and numerology

by Ed Peterson (author of the book Numerology: the practical science)

Rebecca Zoe Leigh

musician and singer/songwriter

%d bloggers like this: