Archive for May 24th, 2012

May 24, 2012

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/20/12



Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/rcblive052012.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 5/24/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **
Opening music: Nigel Hayes “Solar Flare” – Tales From The Shed Part 3 EP www.intelligentaudio.net
*************************************
These artists are finalists in the Kerrville Folk Festival New Folk competition:
*The YaYas “Last Good One” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
Edie Carey “Enough” – bring the sea CD www.ediecarey.com
Anna Dagmar “Amazed” – Let The Waves Come In Threes CD www.annadagmar.com
Paul Sachs “Poor Man’s Out” – Oil Town CD www.paulsachs.com
***************************
*Brother Sun “Shine” – s/t CD www.brothersunmusic.com
Jann Klose “Mother Said, Father Said” – Reverie CD www.jannklose.com
Meghan Cary “Invitation” – Building My House CD www.meghancary.com
**********************************************
Blue Rodeo “Arizona Dust” – The Things We Left Behind 2-CD set www.bluerodeo.com
Yarn “I’ve Seen The Difference” – Almost Home CD www.yarnmusic.net
The Mad Tea Party “I Went Out” – Found A Reason CD www.themadteaparty.com
Vintage Blue “Sleep On This” – Strike the mics CD www.vintagebluemusic.com
Val Emmich & The Veeries “Galoshes On A Sunny Day” – Aide Memoire CD www.valemmich.com
The Happy Problem “Coldfish” – Head Case CD www.thehappyproblem.com
**********************************************
These artists (excepting Molasses Creek) are performing at the Roots On The River Festival, 6/9, Bellows Falls, VT:
*The Steel Wheels “Lay Down, Lay Low” – Lay Down, Lay Low CD www.thesteelwheels.com
*Molasses Creek “Mississippi Sawyer” – An Island Out Of Town CD www.molassescreek.com
Red Molly “Do I Ever Cross Your Mind” – light in the sky CD www.redmolly.com
Barnstar! “Troubadour Blues” – C’mon! CD www.barnstar.bandcamp.com
Danielle Miraglia “See The Light” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
*********************************
Heather Styka “Last Train Home” – Lifeboats For Atlantis CD www.heather.styka.com
Debbie Miller “It’s Been A Day” – Measures and Waits CD www.thedebbiemiller.com
***********************************************
Hungrytown “Just Like A Song” – Any Forgotten Thing CD www.hungrytown.net
Renee Wahl “One More To Go” – Cumberland Moonshine CD www.reneewahl.com
Robin Aigner “Found” – Bandito CD www.myspace.com/robinaigner
Daniel Levi Goans “Silver Tongue” – BrotherStranger CD www.daniellevigoans.com
Heather Pierson “What’s Inside” – Make It Mine CD www.heatherpierson.com
Patti DeRosa “Packing My Bags” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
****************************************************************
Closing music: Robert Sadin “Dame, si vous m’êtes lointaine” – Art Of Love: Music Of Machaut CD
Running time: 2 hours, 58 minutes
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Here’s Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo: 


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/rcbnew0520121.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rssThis show was distributed on 5/24
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Down The Line” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
A Little Affair “Animals” – s/t CD www.alittleaffairmusic.com
Riversyde “Just Say So” – See Us Now CD www.riversyde.com
Changing Modes “Firewall” – In Flight CD www.changingmodes.com
Beggar’s Ride “Another Day” – s/t CD www.beggarsride.com
Doug Folkins “Tell Me Ma” – Ceilidh: Gaelic for Kitchen Party CD www.dougfolkins.com
Dan McCormick “Coney Island Girl” – Broadway Lights CD www.danmccormickmusic.com
Joe Melillo “Exit” – 1 Step Toward 1000 Miles CD www.joemelillo.net

Running time: 49 minutos
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

The Latest Dish...

The Latest Dish on Philadelphia Area Restaurants, Chefs and Music, Too!

tomtommail

Anything and everything

FiveThirtyEight

FiveThirtyEight, Nate Silver’s newly launched website at ESPN, uses statistical analysis — hard numbers — to tell compelling stories about politics, science, economics, lifestyle, and sports.

In the Money

Horse racing insight that's loose on the lead

Golf Analytics

How Golfers Win

This Industry Thing Of Ours

A blog that gives you the up to date entertainment news as well as anything and everything related.

[BC]2 MUSIC

New York City Independent Folk Music

The Dream Between

innerworld tours beyond boundaries with Robin Renée

sportsviewlondon

Interviews and much more from the capital city

Marci Geller Musings

Singer • Songwriter • Tenacious Musician • Soul Explorer

Another Damn Cooking Blog

For People Who Would Rather Eat Than Cook

Sagittarian Mind

Astrology For The Higher Mind

Baseball Nerd

Official MLBlog of Keith Olbermann

Empire Avenue Tips

Strategies & Resources for Empire Avenue

Food Will Win the War

The official Food Will Win the War website

sports astrology and numerology

by Ed Peterson (author of the book Numerology: the practical science)

Rebecca Zoe Leigh

musician and singer/songwriter