Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/29/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/rcbnew042912.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 5/2

Molasses Creek “Here Comes Rose” – An Island Out Of Time CD www.molassescreek.com
Vintage Blue “Speak” – Strike the mics CD www.vintagebluemusic.com
The Long Lots “raise the sun” – in the valleys of our hearts EP www.thelonglots.com
Screaming Daisies “Sun Song” – s/t CD www.reverbnation.com/screamingdaisiesband
Colin McGrath “Janey” – Yellow Brick Man CD www.colinmcgrath.com
Emily Pinkerton “Cinco Veces” – Ends Of the Earth CD www.emilypinkerton.com
The Steelwheels “Rain In The Valley” – Lay Down, Lay Low CD www.thesteelwheels.com
Sister Girl “Free Bird” – Amazing Things Happen CD www.sistergirlmusic.com
Running time: 56 minutos
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org
Here’s Radio Crystal Blue proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3:
http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/rcblive042912.mp3

(4) RSS:
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 5/2/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **

Memorializing freeform radio’s Pete Fornatale to open this show:
We’re captive on the carousel of time/We can’t return, we can only look behind/From where we came/And go round and ’round and ’round/In the circle game”

Simon & Garfunkel “Scarborough Fair/Canticle” – Parsley, Sage, Rosemary & Thyme
Neil Young “Sugar Mountain” – Decade
Joni Mitchell “The Circle Game” – Ladies Of The Canyon
Tom Waits “The Heart Of A Saturday Night” – Heart Of Saturday Night
*************************************
*These artists are performing at the Tunes In The Tombs Festival later in May, in Atlanta:
Screen Door Porch “Polka Dot Dress” – The Fate & The Fruit CD www.screendoorporch.com
von Grey “She’s A Wildflower” – Make Some Noise CD www.vongreymusic.com
Rebecca Loebe “Meridian” – Mystery Prize CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
Hudson K “Prayer For Love” – Shine CD www.hudsonkmusic.com
*************************************
The Revivalists “Upright” – City Of Sound CD www.therevivalists.com
The StereoFidelics “YAHANT” – live from binghamton CD www.stereof.com
**********************************************
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Don’t Darren Don’t” – Dinosaur Planet CD www.mjhibbett.com
Ratham Stone “Lost” – Enough To Last CD www.rathamstone.com
Jerry Cherry “The Meaning” – Life Is Sweeter CD www.jerrycherry.com
HuDost “Carriage” – Trapeze CD www.hudost.com
Stacie Rose “Raw Sugar” – means to an end EP (Alter-Ego dual EP set) www.stacierosemusic.com
Ten Year Vamp “No Risk” – Lust EP www.tenyearvamp.com
*****************************************************************
Jann Klose “Doing Time” – Reverie CD www.jannklose.com
Avi Wisnia “Something New” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
Ryan Tennis “Wake Me Up” – goodbye to the ground CD www.ryantennismusic.com
Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “Allegheny River” – another storyline CD www.andyhawk.com
*Allison’s Invention “Ran” – sweet & vicious CD www.allisonsinvention.com
*Lotus Hill “Hooked” – a new sun CD www.lotushillband.com
*****************************************************************
*Edie Carey “With You Now” – bring the sea CD www.ediecarey.com
*Peter Mulvey “Are You Sure?” (Willie Nelson cover) – The Good Stuff CD www.petermulvey.com
Kris Delmhorst “Blue Adeline” – Shotgun Singer CD www.krisdelmhorst.com
*Brother Sun “Come With Me” – s/t CD www.brothersunmusic.com
*Red Molly “Come On In My Kitchen” (Robert Johnson cover) – Light in the Sky CD www.redmolly.com
Rani Arbo & daisy mayhem “Johnny Brown” – Some Bright Morning CD www.raniarbo.com
******************************************************
Sean Kershaw & The New Jack Ramblers “Moonlight Eyes” – Coney Island Cowboy CD www.seankershaw.com
Steve Quelet “Below the Mason-Dixon Line” – Dance of the Robots CD www.stevequelet.com
Daniel Levi Goans “Silver Tongue” – BrotherStranger CD www.daniellevigoans.com
Mark Erelli “Kingdom Come” – little vigils CD www.markerelli.com
Craig Bickhardt “If He Came Back Again” – Live at Sellersville Theater CD www.craigbickhardt.com
Patti DeRosa “God Bless The Child” (cover)- Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
****************************************************************
Closing music: Robert Sadin “Comment” – Art Of Love: Music Of Machaut CD
Running time: 4 hours, 12 minutes
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 5/6/12
namaste
———————————————————————

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
twitter: @radiocblue

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

The Latest Dish...

The Latest Dish on Philadelphia Area Restaurants, Chefs and Music, Too!

tomtommail

Anything and everything

FiveThirtyEight

FiveThirtyEight, Nate Silver’s newly launched website at ESPN, uses statistical analysis — hard numbers — to tell compelling stories about politics, science, economics, lifestyle, and sports.

In the Money

Horse racing insight that's loose on the lead

Golf Analytics

How Golfers Win

This Industry Thing Of Ours

A blog that gives you the up to date entertainment news as well as anything and everything related.

[BC]2 MUSIC

New York City Independent Folk Music

The Dream Between

innerworld tours beyond boundaries with Robin Renée

sportsviewlondon

Interviews and much more from the capital city

Marci Geller Musings

Singer • Songwriter • Tenacious Musician • Soul Explorer

Another Damn Cooking Blog

For People Who Would Rather Eat Than Cook

Sagittarian Mind

Astrology For The Higher Mind

Baseball Nerd

Official MLBlog of Keith Olbermann

Empire Avenue Tips

Strategies & Resources for Empire Avenue

Food Will Win the War

The official Food Will Win the War website

sports astrology and numerology

by Ed Peterson (author of the book Numerology: the practical science)

Rebecca Zoe Leigh

musician and singer/songwriter

%d bloggers like this: