Radio Crystal Blue 1/29/12 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers) http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share.  Click the pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: http://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/rcblive012912.mp3
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 2/2/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **

“the accordion took its last breath/back on New Year’s Eve/and the cellos aren’t due into the warehouse/’til late spring, I believe”
Opening music: Marcus Miller “Silver Rain” - Silver Rain CD
************************
Ellis “Coming Home To You” – Right On Time CD www.ellis-music.com
The Brehms “Small World” – s/t CD www.the-brehms.com
Open Book “New Direction Home” – The Things We Keep CD www.openbookmusic.com
Fellaheen “Fiddle While It Burns” – Death & Frolic CD www.fellaheen.com
Chad Hollister “The Answer” – s/t CD www.chadmusic.com
Niki Barr “Worry” – Radar Radio CD www.nikibarr.com
Kosmic Daydream “Picnic” – piss & vinegar EP www.kosmicdaydream.com
**************************************
I featured artists who are peforming as part of the Millenium Music Conference, 2/16-19/12, Harrisburg, PA  www.musicconference.net
Jamie Alimorad “In Her Smile” – Cornerstone EP www.jamiealimorad.com
Adam Web “Smile” – Once We Were Stars CD www.adamwebmusic.com
Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “You Could Be My Lois Lane” – Another Roadside Attraction CD www.andyhawk.com
Donovan Rice & The Standing Cinema “Jet Stream” – The Space Race CD www.donovanrice.com
My Pet Dragon “Flow” – Mountains and Cities CD www.mypetdragon.com
The Happy Problem “Matador” – Head Case CD www.thehappyproblem.com
Levee Drivers “Poor boy’s shoes” – s/t EP www.leveedrivers.com
Finespun “Someone Else’s Year” – Fracture CD www.finespunmusic.com
********************************
CD FOCUS: New Arrivals, Volume 4:Artists Against Youth Homelessness http://www.mpressrecords.com
Rachael Sage and the staff of her label, MPress Records, curates this fourth collection of DIY/indie songwriters and bands, all with relevant songs re the plight of homelessness.  All net proceeds from retail sales of the CD will benefit National Network For Youth  www.nn4youth.org
From this compilation CD I spun:
Rachael Sage “Big Star”  www.rachaelsage.com
JP Hoe “Safe & Sound” – www.jphoe.com
Lucy Woodward “He Got Away” (bonus track) www.lucywoodward.com
****************************
CD FOCUS: Vermont: VT Artists for VT Relief  http://www.bluebirdpromotions.com   http://www.mallettsbayrecords.com
This compilation of 18 songs are all from VT artists supporting the continuing relief efforts in the aftermath of Tropical Storm Irene.  Proceeds from this CD go to the Vermont Red Cross.
From this compilation I spun:
Justin Levinson “Home”  www.justinlevinson.com
Casey Dubie “In Your Atmosphere” www.mallettsbayrecords.com
**************************
*The YaYas “Willing Heart ” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
*Honor Finnegan “We Are Hearts” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
**Beaucoup Blue “Heartache On Horizon” – Hearts At Home CD www.beaucoupblue.com
**Red Molly “Hold It All” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
Evangenitals ‘I’m Sad” – s/t CD www.evangenitals.com
Sam Otis Hill & Co. “Take Me Now” – Sand & Gravel CD www.samotishill.com
********************************
Stephan Crump “Kudzu” – Rosetta CD www.stephancrump.com
Ben Knighten “Unattended Tree” – All I Want CD www.benknigtenmusic.com
Anna Dagmar “Brown Trees” – Let The Waves Come In Threes CD www.annadagmar.com
Athena Reich “Hey Little Girl” – Little Girl Dreams CD www.athenareich.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “All My Better Angels” – Angels, Lovers And Fools CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Linq “Sometimes, Somedays” – Caught In The Act Acoustic CD www.linqmusic.com
*********************************
Closing music: Robert Sadin “Comment” – Art Of Love: Music Of Machaut CD
Running time: 3 hours, 38 minutos
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution, non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded the week of 2/5/12

namaste
———————————————————————

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
twitter:  @radiocblue

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

The Latest Dish...

The Latest Dish on Philadelphia Area Restaurants, Chefs and Music, Too!

tomtommail

Anything and everything

FiveThirtyEight

It'll make you smarter - probably

In the Money

Horse racing insight that's loose on the lead

Golf Analytics

How Golfers Win

This Industry Thing Of Ours

A blog that gives you the up to date entertainment news as well as anything and everything related.

[BC]2 MUSIC

New York City Independent Folk Music

The Dream Between

innerworld tours beyond boundaries with Robin Renée

sportsviewlondon

Interviews and much more from the capital city

Marci Geller Musings

Singer • Songwriter • Tenacious Musician • Soul Explorer

Another Damn Cooking Blog

For People Who Would Rather Eat Than Cook

Sagittarian Mind

Astrology For The Higher Mind

Baseball Nerd

Official MLBlog of Keith Olbermann

Empire Avenue Tips

Strategies & Resources for Empire Avenue

Food Will Win the War

The official Food Will Win the War website

sports astrology and numerology

by Ed Peterson (author of the book Numerology: the practical science)

Rebecca Zoe Leigh

musician and singer/songwriter

%d bloggers like this: